What are the seven wonders of the world

What are the seven wonders of the world: Friends, you must have heard about the wonders with your world, but do you know which are the seven wonders of the world and where are they located, if not, then read sports carefully because with the help of sports, I can help you. I am going to tell people about the wonders of the world, so let’s start…

It is believed that the list of seven wonders of the world was made about 2200 years ago, but later these wonders were destroyed but the globally selected wonders were not agreed.

How the seven wonders of the world were chosen

In the year 1999, a foundation was first formed to select these seven wonders. Then this foundation made a site and made a list of about 200 world heritage sites in it.

Then started a public poll. In which about 100 million people voted through their phones.

This public voting lasted for a long time and its result came in the year 2007. In which the seven wonders of the present were selected. Thus these seven wonders were chosen which were chosen by the people of the world.

What are the seven wonders of the world

1. Wall of China
2.Taj Mahal
4.Christ the Redeemer
6. Machu Picchu
7.Chichen Itza

(1) The Great Wall of China

The Great Wall of China
The Great Wall of China

This wall is the longest man-made wall in the world. This wall is about 6400 km long and 35 feet high and its width is so much that 10 to 15 people can easily walk in it.

The wall of China is so high and huge that scientists have seen it even from space. This wall was built from the 7th century to the 16th century.

This wall was built by the rulers of China in many parts to protect their kingdom. Which was gradually added later, which now looks like a fortified figure.

About 20 to 30 lakh people worked throughout their life in the construction of this wall. Clay, stone, wood, brick and other types of materials were used to build this wall.

This wall extends from east to west of the country of China. Due to this wall being so strong and huge, it has been called The Great Wall of China.

(2) Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal is built in the city of Agra, India, it was built by the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in the memory of his wife Mumtaz Mahal.

Its construction started in 1632 and its construction was completed in about 15 years.

After the construction of the Taj Mahal, Shah Jahan had the hands of all the laborers cut off so that they could not make another like this.

The Taj Mahal is made entirely of white marble. There is a garden around it and there is a water turn in front. There is no other beautiful artwork like this anywhere else in the world.

People come from abroad to see its beauty. The Taj Mahal has also been declared a gem of Islamic art of India.

The special feature of the structure of the Taj Mahal building is that it is completely symmetrical. The Taj Mahal was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in the year 1983.

(3) Petra


Petra is a historical and archaeological city located in the Ma’an province of Jordan.

The city is known for its rock-cut buildings and a water channel system.

Its construction work is said to have started around 1200 BC. In today’s time it is a very famous and wonderful tourist place.

Petra is also known as Rose City. This tourist place is built on a hill called Hor and is situated in a basin surrounded by many mountains.

This tourist place has the status of being a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.

(4) Christ the Redeemer Statue

Christ the Redeemer Statue
Christ the Redeemer Statue

Christ the Redeemer is a statue of Jesus Christ installed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The statue is 130 feet high and 98 feet wide and weighs about 635 tons.

This statue is one of the tallest statues of its kind. This statue is located on the top of Corcovado Mountain in Tijuca Forest National Park. The entire city is visible from the top of this mountain.

As a symbol of Christianity, this statue is a big identity of Rio and Brazil. The construction of this statue started in 1922 and was finished in 1931. This statue is made of concrete and stone.

The statue was designed by Brazilian engineer Silva Costa and drawn by French sculptor Landowski.

To prevent birds from sitting on it, a small fort has been erected on top of this statue.

(5) Colosseum


This is a huge stadium which is built in the city of Rome, Italy. This is a very good tourist destination of Rome. Its construction work started from 72 AD and ended in 80 AD.

Its shape is like a giant oval shape and it is made of sand and concrete. This stadium is so huge that 50 thousand to 80 thousand people can sit in it.

Animal fighting, sports, cultural programs etc. used to be held in this stadium in ancient times.

It is one of the very ancient architecture of the world. But a little bit of it has been destroyed by natural calamities and earthquakes etc. But even today its vastness is the same as it was before.

Many engineers tried to make a shape like this, but it is a puzzle that no one has been able to solve till date.

This Colosseum stadium has been designated as a World Heritage by UNESCO. Due to its huge size, this stadium is included in the seven wonders of the world.

(6) Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu is a historical site located on a very high peak which is located in Peru, South America. Its altitude is 2430 meters above sea level.

How this city was built at such a height is one to think about. For this reason this place is included in the seven wonders of the world.

It is believed that it was built by King Pachacuti around 1430 AD but later Spain conquered this place.

After this these people had left this place like this and later this place gradually became anonymous.

After this it was discovered in 1911 by an American historian Hiram Bingham.

Since then the place has become an attractive tourist destination. This place has got the status of a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.

(7) Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza
Chichen Itza

This is a very old and world famous Mayan temple which is located in Mexico. It was built in 600 BC. This temple is spread over an area of ‚Äč‚Äčabout 5 kms.

The shape of this temple is like a pyramid which is made of stones and its height is 79 feet. Stairs have been made around it to go up.

There are 91 steps on each side, meaning there are 365 steps all around, which symbolizes 365 days of a year. There is a platform above for the 365th day.

It is the largest city of the Maya. The population of this city is very high. Chichen Itza is one of the oldest archaeological sites.


In this post we have told you about 7 wonders of the world 7 wonders of the world in hindi. Hope you liked this post.

Do tell by commenting how you liked this post 7 wonders of the world in hindi and share this post with your friends.


Amazing Mysteries About Amarnath Cave

Interesting Facts About Taj Mahal

Leave a Comment